Skip to content

Word of the Year

December 28, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Twenty-Eight
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt:Casting ahead to 2014, choose your word for the upcoming year.

Can I ever follow instructions? Yes. Usually.

While my word for 2014 has not solidified for me yet (I suspect it is coming to me in the next few days or so) I will share what my powerful word was for 2013.

Surrender.

It served me well. Not settling until I find one just as good for 2014!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2013 8:27 am

    I hope you’ll share your 2014 word here when it comes to you. Surrender is powerful; I’m glad it served you.

  2. December 28, 2013 9:30 am

    I’m glad you are taking your time to choose just the right one.

    “Surrender” is not a typical word choice. It sounds like you lived courageously in 2013.

  3. December 29, 2013 5:33 pm

    Perfect. You’ll know when your word shows up – there’s no rushing their arrival. But what a fascinating, and I expect powerful, word that guided you in 2013.

Leave a comment