Skip to content

Happy February!

February 3, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

This might just be one of the most productive years ever, and January just ended! I’m on a roll here at home, purging stuff, sorting, evaluating, repairing. I have felt like we were drowning in STUFF for years. Now that I am paring things down I still feel like there is too much to manage, but we’ll see how I feel at the end of the process.

In the midst of the semi-chaos, I was very fortunate to get to take a weekend away with the girls in my book club. We took a little winter holiday to what is usually a summer retreat. As you can see there was great restraint in my packing. Eh hem.

It was cold and snowy, and the pier was sad and deserted, but we were perfectly cozy inside a lovely cottage.

It was the mental break I needed. Other than one nice long walk around town in the snow, we stayed inside, watched movies, read, talked about books and knit.

I can’t tell you how great it was to be in a room full of knitters! I’ve been knitting by myself since I started four years ago. Now all the girls are learning. They will all probably surpass my knowledge pretty soon, but for the moment I am the authority and get to fix problems and teach techniques.

Now it’s back to the grindstone. Thanks for the fun weekend, ladies! It was great!

(That’s a partially frozen Lake Erie.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

