Skip to content

Cardigan Under Construction

February 9, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Life here is careening out of control, but nothing we won’t emerge from in once piece. While I get my priorities straight, here’s a sneak peek at my Callie Cardigan. Gosh darn it if it isn’t flying along on the needles. A top-down sweater is the way to go!

I love the yarn. It is my first try with Cascade 220. The color is 2004 Jet. It is the perfect, slightly heathery charcoal. It seems to be relatively soft and I expect it to soften more with the first washing.

It is also my first experience with waist shaping. Looks pretty nice.

It’s hard to judge the fit on me while it is in progress, but it fits snuggly. I’m hoping for a teeny bit of room to be gained in blocking. Plus the button band will add a tiny bit more circumference as well.

I am currently working on the last inch at the bottom of the sweater and then I’ll do the picot edging to make a hem. Next up: Sleeves. Pretty thrilling I must say!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

