Skip to content

Needle Book

January 28, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

One final sewing project for the week. I’ve been wanting to make a storage case for sewing needles for awhile. The packages they come in get tattered and don’t look that great in my sewing box.

I found a nice tutorial online at the Cinderberry Stitches blog. I chose to skip the embroidery on mine. I also put some quilt batting in it for a little thicker book. One final change is that I put in a larger “page” of felt instead of just a strip.

I like the inner pockets. I have some large upholstery needles and I can keep those there.

The color combo is pretty fun. And it coordinates with the pin cushion I knit awhile back. You know I like the matchy-matchy.

I think I like the back the best.

Happy Friday everyone. I’m off for some much needed R & R. See ya next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

