Skip to content

First

December 6, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Six
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s prompt: Share your first blog post.

Technically, my first two posts were show notes for our old podcast, so I will share my first “real” post, which is the third post on my blog, February 7, 2007:

Snow Day

Well, Mari got her wish – 5 inches of snow yesterday… and no school today.

To celebrate, I think this is as good a time as any to introduce The Smiths’ Fridge Game. You’ll see below how it relates. We have a set of plastic, magnetic fridge letters. But some are missing. We have everything but “D” “L” and “Y.” The challenge is to make a phrase or word of the day using those letters.

Here is today’s message I created:

It’s time for lunch; bye for now…

Well, that was it. Riveting stuff, that! Ironically, today we have a snow day as well!

I was inspired to start a blog to have a place to post our show notes from our show as well as interact with our super-cool listeners. What I love most about starting a blog is the friends I made way back at the beginning. I still interact daily with many of them through social media. I’d be so sad if they weren’t in my life!

I think I occasionally go a little deeper on the blog these days, but basically I have always used it as a kind of visual scrapbook, a way to collect random thoughts and images and moments. My favorite thing is going back and reading the items tagged “Mari-isms.” They really crack me up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

