Skip to content

Ten

December 5, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Five
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s prompt: Ten Things About Me

The photo of my cat Sagwa has nothing to do with this post. It just cracks me up!

ONE- I love to cook – when I feel like cooking. If I don’t, it’s take out for sure!

TWO- I am a Myers-Briggs INTJ and I married an INFP and we had an INFJ. Seriously.

THREE- I apparently don’t like coming up with ten things about myself. Can I go back to the color questions?

FOUR- My husband and I did a pop culture podcast a few years ago. I really miss it, but we just don’t have the time right now to do it. Maybe in 2014?

FIVE- I have been a fan of the band Depeche Mode for nearly 30 years. I connected deeply with their music in the 80s and have been inspired by them creatively ever since! I’ve watched them change and grow, experiment and follow their own path, with little regard for the mainstream. They are still touring very successfully, and I am truly happy for the band’s well deserved success. There is also an amazing community around the band and I have met friends from all  over the world that share my Depeche Mode devotion. If you just can’t get enough of this topic (Depeche Mode humor!) I wrote more about it here.

SIX- I am dealing with chronic pain on a daily basis. This is definitely not a “fun” fact about me, but it’s an honest one. Most of the time it’s on the lower end of the scale, as pain goes. But it is limiting and frustrating nonetheless.

SEVEN- Cliche of all cliches – I married my best friend. I know. *gag* Twenty-three years later we are most thankfully still best friends!

EIGHT- I always have to be making something. Sewing, knitting, gardening. I don’t feel quite settled unless I am making.

NINE- I am equally a starter and a finisher. Although I think it takes more effort to do the finishing.

TEN- I am so glad this is the tenth item and I can think about something else. Whew!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2013 3:03 pm

    Oh, I’ve been there on the daily pain! I hope you’re finding ways to manage and eleviate it as best you can.

    Also, I love that you put up a random funny picture of your cat! Hilarious!

  2. December 5, 2013 3:22 pm

    I totally relate to number six. Mine is at the high level unfortunately I’m never lower than a 9. 😦
    Here’s hoping for a low pain-no pain day for you!
    blessings
    ~*~

    • December 5, 2013 4:05 pm

      Oh man, so sorry to hear that! I know many people deal with this, so I thought I’d throw it out there. It’s tough to deal with. Hoping you find some relief as well. 🙂

  3. December 5, 2013 4:10 pm

    That’s a lot of IN- to be navigating through in your family. 😉 How fun you did a pop culture podcast, and that maybe it’s still in your future. And related or not – that’s a great kitty picture. Glad you posted it.

    • December 5, 2013 4:14 pm

      Ha! The way I look at is it works great with all of us “IN.” If one was “E” we’d have a whole big mess on our hands!

  4. December 5, 2013 4:17 pm

    Funny thing about marrying my best friend. We divorced, sadly….but remained best friends. And yes the color questions were easier.

  5. December 5, 2013 8:01 pm

    Yes! Fellow INTJ-er here. *brofist*

  6. December 5, 2013 9:28 pm

    Hi Laura, fellow INTJ. I’ve been married 23 years too! I also deal with 6, I really feel for you. I’m glad you share more of you even thought its not easey.

  7. December 5, 2013 10:16 pm

    So many INTJ’s! Totally pumped. I only know one other one. I found my people!

Leave a Reply

