Skip to content

Back in the Saddle Again

September 4, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

While I was sick, I didn’t even feel like knitting. Now THAT is sick. Usually, if I am sitting down and it’s not in front of the computer, I am knitting. So knitting has resumed, projects have been completed, and new ones begun.

Finished the Christmas Shawl. Decided it is too fuzzy for its intended recipient. Now I will need to do a different one. I’m thinking cables.

Finished more coasters for Etsy. I will post the new colors in the next few days. Here’s a sneak peak:

There is a cool local art gallery/coffee shop that is now offering the coasters for sale. It’s called Red Tree and is on Brazee in Oakley. Stop by for a beverage and check out the art and handmade items. Be polite and say hello to Wendy Smith (no relation), the lovely proprietor.

I started a new Christmas project from the Pretty in Punk book, from Knit-Head: The Ska Scarf. This is the first colorway. I love the subdued colors. Brown and pink do it for me right now. Got a good start on it while Mari was at dance the other day.

I’ll be doing another one with blue and brown. Guess I should finish this one first before I get all excited about the next one.

Awhile back I mentioned a super-secret gift project. Well it was sent and received, so here’s a photo:

It’s a wedding sampler for Andrew and Jason in the UK.  It’s stitched on a wonderful, mottled linen. I was happy I could still see well enough to count the threads on the fabric. My eyes used to be much better.  I matched the colors to the graphics from their wedding color scheme. Andrew said he took video of them with it, so when he posts it I’ll put a link here. Because it always makes me happy to see the gifts find a good home.

Next project: Baby gift. Waiting for my yarn of choice to come back in stock so I can get going.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 4:16 pm

    We love it and this weekend it will be getting framed and will get pride of place somewhere in our lovely new(ish) house. Pics to follow…

    Thanks so much xxxx

    Andrew and Jason

  2. September 12, 2008 4:29 pm

    Yea! So glad you like it. I mean with that inspired color scheme, who wouldn’t love it, right?

Leave a Reply

