Skip to content

His and Hers

February 21, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Can you guess which salad is mine and which is Neil’s? I love fruit and nuts on my salads! Neil just likes the basics: lettuce, cucumber, maybe some shredded carrot.

The yummy Clementine oranges that are in season are great on a salad with toasted pecans and a sweet balsamic dressing. Yum. Unless you are Neil. Then you have Italian. And no oranges. Or pecans.

We’re finishing up our house projects around here and the chaos ends this week. At least I hope so. It had better. Or I’m moving out. (I have a tad bit of uneasiness with mess and disorder. Hopefully this twitch I have developed will fade with the memories of all this stuff piled in the dining room.)

What any of this has to do with two salads escapes me. Even my mind is a jumble.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 8:52 pm

    I’m with you, Laura. I like all kinds of stuff in my salad. I make a big salad everyday for lunch at work. Currently, my ingredients are cucumbers, broccoli, radishes, peas, corn, garbanzo beans, kidney beans, blueberries, red peppers, summer squash, carrots, mushrooms, chicken breast and feta cheese. Lunch at work may be my favorite meal of the day.

    • February 24, 2011 8:39 am

      Walt, that is some serious prep to get all that ready! I salute you. Lots of vitamins. No wonder you have the strength to exercise like you do!

      A side note: I like a bit of radish, but don’t you wish you could just buy a few? Three would be plenty! I can never eat the whole bunch.

  2. February 25, 2011 9:39 pm

    I buy a small bag of radishes. Takes no time to chop them up and throw them in a tupperware container to use throughout the week. In fact, I chop up just about everything I put in the salad. I really like it much better that way. And it’s worth the prep work. Seriously.

Leave a comment