Skip to content

Striped Denim Notions Pouch on ETSY

June 10, 2017

Striped Zipper Pouch on Etsy

Recent addition to the Etsy shop. I am SUPER excited about this one. I had the design in my head and was pretty pleased that I was actually able to construct in in three-dimensional real life!

I wanted a continuous stripe of upcyled denim down the front, across the bottom, and up the back. Also, with a flat bottom so the pouch will stand up.

Striped Zipper Pouch on Etsy

This one is great for knitting notions – tape measure, needle gauge, stitch markers, scissors. But I also made sure it was the proper length for holding pens and pencils as an art supplies pouch.

Striped Zipper Pouch on Etsy

The bag is fully lined with one of my favorite fabrics lately, an organic cotton bluebird print. I used this on the back of a twin size denim quilt and have been enjoying the leftovers for many projects lately!

Striped Zipper Pouch on Etsy

Bags are lightly interfaced for a bit of soft structure. I couldn’t be happier with them! Bags can be found in my Etsy shop HERE.

And for the icing on the cake…

I got a wonderful endorsement from my favorite mixed-media artist, By Bun! I sent her one as gift and she seems to really like it. Just for fun, see if you can spot the pouch in the tour of her studio below.

I love this Wes Anderson-inspired video she recently posted on YouTube. Brilliant!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

