Skip to content

Patchwork Notions Pouch on ETSY

March 14, 2017

Upcycled Patchwork Zipper Pouch on Etsy

Just popping in to let you know about some new items I have added to the shop: Notions Pouches!

My shop can be found at worksmith.etsy.com.

Upcycled Patchwork Zipper Pouch on Etsy

My usual process for creating new products is that I think up something I want for myself or for a gift… and then I make it. Then I give it a good trial run, using it myself to make sure it holds up well and is functional. If so, and if I enjoy the process of making it, I make some for the shop.

This pouch started as a birthday gift idea for my sister. I wanted to give her a pouch, a gift card, and a large bar of gourmet chocolate. And that is what determined the pouch dimensions!

I also knew it would be good for knitting or sewing notions – tape measure, scissors, stitch markers, etc. I have been using mine for quite a while and I love it!

I also think it would be great for organizing your handbag – for cosmetics, tissues, or sunglasses.

Here are the details. There are currently three lining choices available at the time of this writing.

Upcycled Patchwork Zipper Pouch on Etsy

Patchwork Zipper Pouch

Patchwork Zipper Pouch

Patchwork Zipper Notions Pouch

Corral those small items in style! These pouches are the perfect size for sewing/knitting notions, a few cosmetics, or sunglasses.

Each bag exterior is pieced from multiple shades of up-cycled denim jeans. Interior of bag is fully lined with a tiny seafoam tone-on-tone dot quilting cotton and are topped with a sturdy black polyester coil zipper.

Please note that each bag is unique. The photo is a general representation of fabric placement – it may vary slightly from bag to bag. Also, shade of denim may vary from light to dark and may not match photo exactly.

Dimensions (approximate): 8 1/4” wide x 4” high

Created by hand in my smoke-free home.

Care: Spot clean only with cold water and mild detergent. Air dry.

Check them out at worksmith.etsy.com!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

