Skip to content

Yarn Along – 2/8/17

February 8, 2017

Is it Wednesday again already? I can barely keep up!

I started a new pair of socks this week out of some handspun.

Yarn Along - 2/8/17

I found the fiber through someone I follow on Instagram. Her Etsy shop is Treadle Handspun Yarns. She sells bags of multi-colored fiber mini-nests she calls Tiddly Bits. I fell in love with the idea of creating my own color progression, one lovely shade after another.

I spun for a fingering weight for socks, Navaho plying to keep the color repeats clean and distinct. Really happy with how it turned out!

I am using the stitch pattern from the Vanilla Latte Socks, but knitting toe-up as usual. I had to reduce my stitch count because the yarn weight was on the heavy side as a 3-ply. So fun to see each new color appear!

I am in-between books at the moment, but I will fill you in next week as I start something new!

Joining Ginny and friends in the Yarn Along.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2017 9:26 am

    Beautiful socks! I love the Vanilla Latte pattern- it’s my “go to” for plain socks.

    • February 9, 2017 12:16 pm

      I am enjoying it! It is faster than the Blueberry Waffle pattern, but still gives some interest!

Leave a Reply

