Skip to content

New Denim Throw in the Shop

December 12, 2016

I have been working away to add some new, fresh items to my shop, but this is a new old favorite.

Upcycled Denim Quilt on Etsy

I love making these quilts from upcycled denim jeans. It requires sourcing enough shades of denim to make the quilt interesting. And I get to choose a fun backing each time. My favorites have been the black and white patterns, and I scored on a stunning botanical for the back of  this throw-size one.

Upcycled Denim Quilt on Etsy

Upcycled Denim Quilt on Etsy

I also went with a new micro-geometric for the binding that is so perfect. It is going to be hard to let this one go. I might have to make another for myself if I can still source the backing fabric.

Upcycled Denim Quilt on Etsy

Here’s a link to the listing in my Etsy shop. These quilts are so comfy! They seem nice and light in the summer but super cozy in the winter. I think it is the combo of the cotton batting with the weight of the denim. Hope it finds the perfect home!

Upcycled Denim Quilt on Etsy

PS – Don’t forget – only three days left to enter my giveaway for a zipper pouch!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

