Skip to content

Yarn Along 6/22/16

June 22, 2016

27826478885_c9ecf8d840

Happy, happy, happy times in the spinning department! I am thrilled with my spin of a merino/silk blend from Fiber Optic Yarns. It is measuring at a worsted weight, so it looks like I will be giving the Void shawl by Melanie Berg a try. It is a lovely textured long crescent.

I think we need a close up, don’t you think?

27826479775_f9cda12995

So pretty and heathery! Sigh…

As for reading, I am working on Louise Penny’s Inspector Gamache series, #6, Bury Your Dead, and Robert B. Parker’s Spenser series #24, Small Vices. Summer series reading at its best!

Joining Ginny and friends in the Yarn Along.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2016 9:23 am

    Your yarn looks great! So many of my spinning friends don’t knit anything with the yarn they make so I think it’s cool you have a project picked out already.

    • June 22, 2016 9:56 am

      Yeah my motivation kind of works that way. I need the next step in mind to keep me going! I am just happy I got a yarn that actually works for the project!

  2. June 22, 2016 11:43 am

    Your yarn is beautiful! That will be perfect for that shawl. I can’t wait to see you start it! I get so excited over knitting with hand spun.

Leave a Reply

