Skip to content

Yarn Along 6/8/16

June 8, 2016

27253015140_359d6d50df

Summer is finally kicking in. I got back to a little crafting this week. I finished filling up three bobbins of a merino/silk blend from Fiber Optic Yarns. Lovely stuff! I am ready to test a three-ply before committing to plying all the singles I have done.

Kind of excited to see what kind of yarn I get! I have a shawl pattern picked out, so I am shooting for a worsted weight. Fingers crossed!

Joining Ginny and friends in the Yarn Along.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2016 9:40 am

    What a glorious fiber! This yarn will be stunning, love the color!

  2. June 8, 2016 9:42 am

    Fiber Optic is one of my favorite fiber sources. I love 3 ply yarn. That will make a lovely shawl.

    • June 8, 2016 10:03 am

      It’s a great shop. It’s where I got my wheel and learned to spin. Can’t wait to try one of her colored braids!

  3. June 8, 2016 10:08 am

    Beautiful spinning!

Leave a Reply

