Skip to content

Yarn Along – 12/9/15

December 9, 2015

Sweater: Still in a pile in my knitting bag. Have had no time to block the collar! Maybe this afternoon!

Reading: Nothing to see here… Move along…

Craft Show: Went really well! I sold a respectable amount, including two quilts, which means I better get back on the quilt sewing bandwagon.

23262891599_2304cc78f2

Advent Knit Along: I am trying to be patient with my ability to knit lace. Or perhaps it is my ability to count. And use stitch markers. Needless to say, this is a challenge, but I do enjoy getting a new lace repeat each day and the devotional has been quite nice. I am about half a day behind, which isn’t too bad.

Around lunchtime I sit for as long as I can and knit some lace, read the devotional and turn on the Christmas tree lights.

I am thinking of blocking a little bit of the end to see what it will look like when it is done. I am impatient that way. The linen is so stiff, I want to get a peek at how soft and flowy it will hopefully be!

Pattern is Advent Scarf 2015 by Lila Agnew. Yarn is Quince and Co. Sparrow in 218 Venice.

Joining Ginny and friends in the Yarn Along.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lynne bracy permalink
    December 9, 2015 12:30 pm

    Great pics. Glad to hear it was a success. Mum

  2. December 9, 2015 2:08 pm

    ooooh! I bet that’s going to be really beautiful!

  3. December 9, 2015 8:47 pm

    Oh this lace looks like an intricate spiderweb! So airy and beautiful! I bet it will really bloom after blocking!

  4. December 10, 2015 2:44 pm

    Wow, that looks like some very advanced and intricate knitting. I love the color of the yarn.

    • December 10, 2015 2:55 pm

      Yes, it takes TOTAL concentration. Of which I have more of on some days than others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

