Skip to content

Yarn Along – 12/2/15

December 2, 2015

Since my sweater looks like a bit of a jumble as I knit on the shawl collar…

23037824309_ae931ace02

I thought I would share a project that I am excited to be starting! It’s an Advent Knit Along, organized by Lila Agnew. She has designed a lace pattern scarf and will be sending instructions each day, December 1 – 19 for each lace repeat.

I am really excited because this gave me an opportunity to finally get my hands on some Quince and Co. yarn. A new local yarn shop in my neighborhood, Fiberge, is carrying Quince Sparrow, which is their 100% organic linen. Squee! The color is Venice 218, the perfect, soft, slightly grayed purple.

23323226071_0da6527db2

Each section of the pattern also comes with a daily devotion. I thought this would be a nice way to pause each day and reflect on the season.

Joining Ginny and friends in the Yarn Along.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2015 10:15 am

    lovely yarn for both projects. 🙂

  2. December 2, 2015 10:50 am

    I like shawl collars on sweaters And that yarn looks soft and perfect to be close to your neck. What pretty yarn for the Advent KAL. That sounds like fun!

    • December 2, 2015 12:13 pm

      I have never done a shawl collar before! Seems like it worked OK. Will have to block it out for the moment of truth! I am pretty happy with the softness of this yarn and don’t think I will have to have on long sleeves under it. That gives much wardrobe flexibility!

  3. December 2, 2015 11:14 am

    the quince is gorgeous!!

    • December 2, 2015 12:14 pm

      I know! I’ve heard it softens up, as linen does. It’s a little bit crunchy, but gorgeous to knit with.

  4. December 2, 2015 9:20 pm

    Gorgeous yarn and colors! So inspiring!

  5. December 6, 2015 9:01 am

    I love the idea of the Advent KAL. It’s a bit too crazy for me to do this year but I will definitely have to be on the lookout for one next year!
    I love your colours!

Leave a Reply

