Skip to content

Yarn Along – 7/22/15

July 22, 2015

A new project! I am working on a new Christmas knit. This is the Cathedral Shawl, by Marjorie Dussaud. I searched for a fingering weight shawl with an open eyelet pattern on Ravelry. This one stood out.

The pattern is a challenge. It’s taken lots of Youtube videos as well as a search of the Ravelry forums to understand the technique. People have rated this moderate in difficulty, but I would rate this one as more of an advanced pattern. That’s OK; I like a challenge. As you can see, I am using two stitch counters. I am a bit paranoid of losing my place!

The yarn is Knitpicks Hawthorne Kettle Dye in color Goddess. It is the most amazing purple! So fun to work with.

I am still listening to the Americanah audio book. I have barely had any time for it so nothing new to report. Hope to get some time to focus on it this week. Days are whipping by at an alarming rate! Trying to keep up!

Joining Ginny in the Yarn Along.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2015 11:52 am

    I Love this colorway!

  2. July 22, 2015 1:13 pm

    That looks like it will be a lovely shawl in a really pretty colour. I’m visiting from Yarn Along

  3. July 22, 2015 2:13 pm

    That colour is divine x

  4. July 22, 2015 5:15 pm

    Thanks, ladies! I was pretty excited when it came in the mail. Just as pretty as the photo online!

  5. July 23, 2015 8:56 pm

    Beautiful shawl. I love the yarn

Leave a Reply

