Skip to content

Etsy Update – French Stripe Washcloths

June 9, 2015

Popping in to say there are a couple new items in the shop!

Worksmith.etsy.com

I really enjoy using hand-knit cotton washcloths. I made a bunch for Mari to use, and got hooked myself, especially as a facial cloth.

I love the look of the band of stripes down the middle of vintage French kitchen linens. As I was looking around for a new washcloth pattern to knit, I couldn’t find one that matched the design I had in my head. So I decided to work it out myself.

I couldn’t be happier with the result! It’s a vintage look, but I updated it by using a bright color combination.

Color choices were easy –

My beloved turquoise to match my retro kitchen.

The red is a classic.

And finally, of course, black. Always black.

The washcloths come in two sizes:

Kitchen, which is approximately 8 ½” x 8 ½”

AND

Baby, which is approximately 7 ½” x 7 ½”

Washcloths are packaged in sets of three – which includes one of each color.

It’s a fun addition to the shop and I hope you like them!

BUT THERE”S MORE…

If you are a knitter, stay tuned because I plan to release the pattern as a PDF download very soon! That way you can choose your own colors and enjoy a quick little project that is small and portable for summer.

The pattern is heading out for input from a couple of kind test-knitters. I will let you know when everything is ready to go for downloading.

It’s been a fun process and I hope to do some more design in the future!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

