Skip to content

Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

May 5, 2015

Laura’s Blog Entry

Yesterday I mentioned on my Smoothie Jar Sale post that I have a recipe to share. It’s one of my favorites.

It’s a nice, low-sugar, filling breakfast or afternoon snack. And it’s easy to make it dairy-free.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 cup milk of choice (I use soy, but any kind would work.)
1 heaping T peanut butter
1 heaping T cocoa powder
¼ of a frozen banana
5 ice cubes

Optional:
I either put in 1 T whole flax seeds or ½ T chia seeds to increase the omega 3 nutrients.

If you happen to have it:
½ t. raw cacao (I bought a small amount to try and it really ups the chocolate flavor)

Instructions:

Place everything in a blender or smoothie maker. It usually works best if the milk goes in first. Process until smooth. If you add the seeds, make sure you give it long enough or the seeds won’t be smoothly  incorporated.

Note: For a richer, sweeter blend, add more banana and less ice. I keep the banana to a minimum for my version.

Anyone have a favorite smoothie to share? I also do a green one, but lets face it, this is more tasty!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

