Skip to content

Yarn Along – 4/29/15

April 29, 2015

Laura’s Blog Entry

I’ve lost my reading mojo, but I’ve got lots of knitting mojo!

Working on Another Door Opens shawl by Sara Bauer. Loving this knit! The yarn is great and the texture of the stitch pattern is pretty. Thanks to the wonderfully written pattern, I know that I am exactly 30% done! Sara has has the line by line instructions written out in a grid format, showing stitch counts for each row. It’s super organized. I don’t have to do any notes on paper to follow along.

Yarn is Manos del Uruguay Fino in color 404, Watered Silk. Variegated border coming up! Zoom, zoom!

As I said, not feeling like reading, but since cable TV selection is a little boring at the moment I am watching video podcasts. A new find is Fluffy Fibers with the lovely Isabelle. She lives in Southern France, but does the podcast in English. She knits and sews (lots of stylish garments!) and shares about tea and green living in her part of the world. Enjoying it very much! Her blog can be found at kittycouture.blogspot.com.

Joining Ginny, where we share our knitting and reading over at her blog, Small Things.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2015 11:14 am

    Beautiful! I’m struggling with both reading and writing mojo at the moment— I’ve got business building mojo, instead. I’m writing my own pattern on the side, and I’m hoping it’s as clear as this one sounds. 🙂

    • April 29, 2015 12:47 pm

      How exciting! I want to start writing some patterns as well. I want to start really small, but just get started! Let me know if you need test knitters in the future. I enjoy giving feedback. 😉

      • April 29, 2015 12:49 pm

        I figured a hat was probably the simplest thing I could start on. 🙂 I’ll definitely let you know if I ever finish it! heh

  2. April 29, 2015 2:22 pm

    I often lose my reading mojo. But knitting mojo – much easier to get back!

  3. May 5, 2015 1:44 am

    O8h the shawl is lovely! I find I’m the other way, i never lose my reading impetus, but sometimes my knitting enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

