Skip to content

Yarn Along – 3/11/15

March 11, 2015

Laura’s Blog Entry

Still no new reading to report. I need to get on that. Been a bit busy the last few weeks.

I am happy to report that I did finish my fingering weight sweater. And just cast on socks in my new yarn in celebration. Just have a toe so far, but can tell I will love the Yarn Buddy. No rolling ball of yarn flying across the room as I vigorously unwind it. Sometimes I get a bit enthusiastic as I build up a little speed!

I am imagining the cat thinks the Buddy is his new buddy. They do match in color after all!

These will be basic, vanilla socks with an afterthought heel. I have a feeling this yarn is going to be potato chip knitting – just one more row… just one more row… The colors are super fun!

Joining Ginny. Have you seen her darling goats? Be still my heart!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2015 10:26 am

    I love this yarn! I’m sure the socks will be so pretty. And, your little cat is adorable.

  2. March 11, 2015 10:40 am

    I have a feeling those socks are going to knit up super fast. And yes, I think the cat thinks that is his new “buddy”. He’s just so darn cute!

    • March 11, 2015 11:41 am

      Ha! He is cute – except when he was taking a very loud bath and biting his toenails at 3 AM this morning. Not so cute!

  3. March 13, 2015 2:21 am

    I adore that yarn… my favorite colours.
    And your sweet cat. 🙂

  4. March 14, 2015 10:50 pm

    I love the colours in your yarn and I adore the sweet cat!

Leave a Reply

