Skip to content

Flashdance

March 9, 2015

Laura’s Blog Entry

“Just a steel town girl on a Saturday night…”

Ah, Flashdance. Off-the-shoulder may be back in fashion, but it is far from new. Anyone cut up any sweatshirts back in the day? Can I get an amen?

Anyway, I was looking for a fun, light layering piece and came across the pattern, Summer Crops by Erica Kempf Broughton on Ravelry. I decided to knit it in a gray variegated sock yarn – Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in color 25386, Thunderhead.

This was pretty quick to knit. My mods were to use size 9 needles, instead of the recommended size 11 (I have a loose gauge, plus I liked the fabric better). I also made it a bit more fitted. You can check out my Ravelry page for the specifics.

I need to get a more fitted long-sleeved T to go under it, but it looks great with a tank for spring.

Finishing is the best! Except for starting. That is also the best. On to the next project!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2015 10:27 am

    I LOVE this. Going to Pin it right now so I can come back to it as soon as I finish my two current projects. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

