Skip to content

Yarn Along – 1/7/15

January 7, 2015

Laura’s Blog Entry

Never you worry. I haven’t been blogging but I have been knitting! Christmas gifts are safe to post now so I’ll show those soon, but for now, here’s a current project.

For some reason I have a need to knit a light, airy wide-neck sweater. Because it’s now down to 20 degrees here, so why not? Needless to say, I plan to use it for layering. I’m calling it Flashdance. In memory of my epic night with my bestie Leslie when we saw a double feature at the drive-in: Footloose and Flashdance. Double awesome!

Doesn’t look like much now, but should be nice over a tank in the summer or a long-sleeved T in the winter. The real pattern name is “Summer Crops” by Erica Kempf Broughton. The yarn is Knit Picks fingering weight – Stroll Tonal in color 25386, Thunderhead. I got a couple skeins of this so I can also make Neil a pair of socks.

I am waiting for a book to come in for me at the library, The Bookman’s Tale. It’s for my January book club. Going to have to read in hyperdrive to get done in time. Good thing I like a challenge!

Hope you are knitting and reading and staying warm!

Joining Ginny.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

