Skip to content

Yarn Along – 5/28/14

May 28, 2014

Laura’s Blog Entry

Yesterday I separated for the sleeves on my Common Ground Hoodie. Always an exciting milestone. A few more rows and I will try it on again for size. I’m going for roomy on this one.

Just finished listening to Fanny Flagg’s The All-Girl Filling Station’s Last Reunion. Loved it! Fanny reads the audio book herself, which really gives these characters a voice. The southern accents added so much to the story. It’s funny and touching. A great summer read. I especially suggest you get the audio version. FYI – there is light profanity, if you have kiddos around your house.

Highly recommend!

What are you reading and knitting this summer?

Joining Ginny.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2014 10:56 am

    Your cardigan looks great so far. It looks like it is going to be perfect to snuggle up in on a chilly evening.

  2. May 29, 2014 11:04 am

    I’ve never tried audio books before. For some reason I’ve always assumed that most people listened to them in their cars, but now that you mention it, I could listen to them any time – when I’m cooking, when I’m gardening, when I’m cleaning… ooooo, I’m inspired – thanks for the suggestion!

    • May 29, 2014 1:50 pm

      You should try it! It makes the time fly when you are cleaning or doing something else not so fun. Like doing the dishes. Gardening is great, too!

Leave a Reply

