Skip to content

Christmas in… May!

May 19, 2014

Laura’s Blog Entry

It’s been such a busy year that I haven’t had the time to go spend my gift card bonanza from Bed, Bath and Beyond. Until now!

Thanks to everyone who gave me gift cards! I got a set of the fluffiest, softest bath towels. Now I am spoiled forever and will only want to use these.

Mari got a few items she’s been needing – a new pillow and some nicer quality allergy pillow covers. So exciting! I do like these Claritin branded ones. They are more like real fabric and aren’t crinkly or crunchy to sleep on.

It was time for a new cutting board. I got a lovely white one with a channel around it that is handy for carving meat. And finally, the only wildcard – the Veggetti! It cuts zucchini and carrots into spaghetti-like strips. It’s what I eat instead of pasta on my no-grain diet. It’s not a fun way to have to eat, but I am hoping this will at least speed up my prep time from hand slicing.

In case you are wondering, vegetable taste nothing like pasta, but with a hearty, flavorful sauces and a little grated parmesan cheese, it is passable as a meal. I am hoping to make some salads with this as well.

I will report back on the function of the gadget. The nice guy at the store said to bring it back if I am unhappy with how it works.

So Merry Christmas to me! I do love a good shopping spree. Especially one that costs me zero dollars!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

