Skip to content

Clean Towels and Clean Sheets

January 1, 2014

Laura’s Blog Entry

I love the saying, “Start as you mean to go on.” I am not a random starter. I generally think things through before beginning because I don’t want to waste energy on something that will not be finished. There is joy in the finishing for me.

That’s not to say that finishing is the be all and end all. I will totally bail on something that is not working. But that rarely happens for me, and I think it is because I start as I mean to go on. I don’t start if the time isn’t right. Or I don’t have the brain space. Or the plan is still a little foggy.

This is a difficult discipline. It requires delaying the gratifying “starting” rush that comes in the beginning. There is a lot of putting on the brakes required. But it works for me.

Hoping you find what works for you. And if your truth is “starting with no regard whatsoever for how it is going to end” and that brings you a happy and fulfilled life, go for it!

(Just don’t work on a project with me or we might kill each other!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

