Skip to content

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Thirty-One
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

 

Today’s Prompt: What would you like to celebrate about this month and Kickin’ It Old Skool?

First of all – we made it! We kicked it! Whoo hoo! A big thanks to Jamie and Shannon who put tons of work into organizing this – and running it during an ice storm!

Secondly – It’s been a rough day or so around here. Nine hour car trip home from holiday visits and then my poor husband came down with a horrible virus as soon as we got home yesterday. At least we got home before his fever got too high. Small mercies. I try not to miss them!

Anyway, regarding the blog-a-thon, it’s been a great month. I’ve loved having the focus of a prompt each day. I liked writing regularly again. I hope to keep going with a couple of posts a week.

What I would like to celebrate is remembering what I like to write about. Which is everything! I can’t narrow my focus just to food or knitting or sewing. So it’s going to continue to be all that with some other stuff thrown in, I’m sure.

I’d also like to celebrate the new people I’ve been able to meet through their blogs. It’s always a highlight of these “alongs” to find other people, who are far away, who have lives either very different or very similar to mine. I enjoy discovering both!

I plan to take all of these things forward into the new year. And now I’m going to take a nice nap, right after I check my poor husband’s condition. Gotta start the new year rested!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2013 1:46 pm

    Happy New Year to you! Hope hubby is better soon!

  2. December 31, 2013 2:56 pm

    Thanks for participating, nice to meet you! All the best for you and yours in 2014. Healing vibes to hubby!

  3. December 31, 2013 6:38 pm

    I’ve enjoyed getting to know you Laura. I wish you and your family a Happy New Year and look forward to reading more in the future.

  4. December 31, 2013 7:11 pm

    I love your embrace of many different topics and interests, Laura! I also find it hard to focus on one thing – I love how free blogging can be. All the best for 2014 – hope it kicks off with a healthier hubby and a more-rested you.

  5. December 31, 2013 9:38 pm

    All the best for you and yours in the coming year!

Leave a Reply

