Skip to content

More Firsts

December 20, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Twenty
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: Let’s share the following firsts:

Your First Job: My first job, not counting babysitting, was in fast food when I was in high school. It totally gave me an ulcer. That’s all I care to say about that. Stressful!

The First Thing to Your Left: “The Gilmore Girls” the complete series on DVD. Best. Birthday. Present. Ever. (Also got a funky new electric kettle!)

Something You Remember About First Grade: Walking to school by myself at age 7. Not many kids can do that anymore at that age.

The First book you ever read: The name was something like The Bus Ride. It went something like this – “A girl got on the bus. Then the bus went fast. A boy got on the bus. Then the bus went fast.” Etc., etc., etc. I remember thinking, “I am reading this myself!”

The First Thing You Do In the Morning: Right now, put on a sweater!

The First Food You Knew You Didn’t Like: Lima beans. I like them OK now, though.

Your First Memory: No idea. But I do remember watch the first moon landing on TV. I was VERY young, LOL.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2013 3:11 pm

    What a fun electric kettle. And I forgot about lima beans. I so don’t like them that they’ve been wiped from my memory. 😉

  2. December 21, 2013 7:45 am

    I love this list. I enjoyed walking to and from school too, as a little kid. Those were the days! (I had a big sister to walk with me, so I walked from the age of four).

Leave a Reply

