Skip to content

Bag Confessions

December 19, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Nineteen
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: What are 10 Things Currently In Your Bag?

I generally carry a moderately sized handbag. Most often, black. Yesterday I switched to a more wintery leather backpack-style. It has handy pockets inside to organize my stuff. I try to carry the smallest bag I can, but I like to have my stuff with me, so it’s a compromise.

Speaking of my stuff, here’s what I can’t live without. Or my family members can’t live without. I am the one who gets to carry it all!

Back to front, left to right:

Tissues.
Starbucks Christmas drink card that I just realized is expired.
Black zipper pouch with personal items – nail file and clippers, blah, blah, blah. Can’t stand a hangnail. For even a second!
Glasses.
Wallet – containing cash (maybe) and receipts.
Mints – mostly for my daughter who gets car sick sometimes.
Pain relievers.
Phone – old school kind!
Card wallet.
And finally in front, a pen that I keep in a case so it doesn’t write on everything.

Really exciting, huh? Not even any snacks! Bet you wondered if I had a concealed weapon or brass knuckles or wads of cash didn’t you! Sometimes I have a sock I am knitting, but I don’t think it will fit in this bag. That’s as thrilling as it gets.

PS – I really need to sew some cute accessories – pouches, wallet. This stuff is not pretty at all!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2013 8:20 pm

    I kinda figure gingermints are like snacks 🙂 Love your star!

  2. December 19, 2013 8:50 pm

    I dig your glasses!

  3. December 19, 2013 10:05 pm

    Ooooo, I like your pen holder. Smart idea. I too have been trying to prettify my life. I think it makes the everyday so much more enjoyable. And I hear you on the hangnail issue – can’t ever be without my clippers.

Leave a Reply

