Skip to content

Wishcasting

December 18, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Eighteen
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: Today, make a wish.
Support those who make a wish with the words, “As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.”

I really love the supportive, communal aspect of this prompt. Community can be very powerful.

My wish is that my family continue to move in the new direction that began when we moved last year. This house works so much better for us, and we are all thriving. I know your space can affect your life.  I studied architecture, design and interiors in college. But this has been a huge living experiment for us. Similar square footage, arranged differently makes all the difference.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2013 10:44 am

    I love seeing glimpse of your house. It looks so beautiful. Yes, community and family, a powerful combination. May your dream come true!

  2. December 18, 2013 12:27 pm

    What a lovely wish. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also. And what a delightful peek at your space. It’s so lovely when your home is a beautiful right-fit match for you.

  3. December 18, 2013 12:28 pm

    Wonderful! As you wish for yourself, Laura, so do I wish for you as well.

  4. December 18, 2013 4:23 pm

    yes. space … the things I am thinking about are space for art and my living space . . .

    “As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.”

  5. December 18, 2013 9:36 pm

    as you wish for yourself, i wish for you also.
    blessings
    ~*~

Leave a Reply

