Skip to content

Free Association

December 17, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Seventeen
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: We share some Inspiration Words. You share what they inspire in you.

River
Fresh
Escape
Moment
Night

River: Song
This is a character from Doctor Who. She’s one of my favorites. I think I like her because she has more information than the other characters in most of the situations. Maybe because I tend to like to have as much information as possible myself.

Fresh: Orange Juice
This a treat we save for Christmas morning each year. Florida oranges. Fresh squeezed. MUST be from Florida!

Escape: From Witch Mountain
Anyone else love this book as a child? I loved books with magic in them.

Moment: Now
Working on living in the present. Not at all easy. That’s where all the feelings live.

Night: Darkness
Not my favorite. I’ve always had pretty vivid nightmares on a regular basis. I always feel a bit of relief when the sky starts to lighten.

Please submit your interpretation of these answers below, along with a bill for your services.

Not really. The bill part, I mean.  (*v*)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2013 10:22 am

    I loved that book! I also have nightmares a lot of nights, especially if I’m sleeping on my back.

  2. December 17, 2013 1:20 pm

    Orange juice, love it! Adored the movie Escape to Witch Mountain, never read the book. I hear you on nightmares, that’s a tough one.

  3. December 17, 2013 1:20 pm

    “That’s where all the feelings live.” What a powerful description of the present moment. You are so right. Thanks for sharing.

  4. December 17, 2013 1:49 pm

    LOL – no bill. But then alas, no interpretations. Fresh-squeezed orange juice IS a delicious treat. I love it so much I wonder if I suffered from scurvy in a past life. 😉

  5. December 17, 2013 7:56 pm

    I love your Christmas treat! The present is a good place to be and is most likely a good way not to worry. I personally can’t avoid considering past events for what I can learn from them (I don’t like making mistakes) and potential events, which are the stuff of dreams. I suppose its balancing the three that is important. (There’s my two cents of analysis…)

    • December 17, 2013 9:13 pm

      You hit the nail on the head. Learn from the past, look hopefully into the future. Live in the present. I tended to obsess about future eventualities. Trying to tone that down.

  6. December 17, 2013 9:53 pm

    I loved the movies when I was little … Tony and Tia 🙂

Leave a Reply

