Skip to content

Love

December 15, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Fifteen
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: We’d love to see your loved ones! Your cats, your kids, your loves, your sisters, your brothers, your friends, your visitors, your elders, your neighbours, your besties.

This could be a very, very long post 🙂

Not one I would like to leave anyone out of.

Here are a few photos… and then a list to finish it off.

My husband and daughter. We are a tight little team, we three.

Sagwa our kitty. Even though he’s getting a little grumpy in his old age.

Since we’re going old school, here a vintage 1070s photo of my family.

And here’s my husband’s extended family. A rather large group!

Not pictured:

My small group from church. These folks are my rock. They are always there when I need them. I strive to do the same for all of them.

My book club and my knitting group. I love all these ladies and am so happy they are in my life.

The internet. Well not all of it. I have met wonderful friends online. Even though I’ve not met them all in person (yet), I love them all and so appreciate the encouragement and support we share through social media.

Life is good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2013 2:52 pm

    Love the pics! Thanks for sharing them with us!

  2. December 16, 2013 8:47 am

    As a couple, our small group from church also means a lot to us. I love the vintage photo, it brings back memories since I am about the same age.

Leave a Reply

