Skip to content

Ten Things I Know

December 12, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Twelve
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: What are ten things you know for sure?

Unrelated festive holiday photo.

Disclaimer: This in no way represents the fullness of my knowledge. There are the first ten things I decided were important. I am sure to regret this list later!

1 Ignorance is not bliss.

2 We cannot control other people.

3 Parenting is hard.

4 I would never have been able to survive in the Middle Ages. Not enough baths and showers.

5 “Barely Breathing” by Duncan Sheik is a perfect song.

6 Not as many things are absolutes as I would like to think.

7 Chocolate is proof of God.

8 Measure twice and cut once.

9 We can’t wait around for someone else to make things better.

10 Compassion, vulnerability and love are going to save us.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2013 2:41 pm

    Great list!

  2. December 12, 2013 3:41 pm

    Your list made me smile! And yes, parenting is SO hard on most days. They don’t tell you that until it is too late. =) And I love Barely Breathing, too (whatever happened to Duncan Sheik?)

    • December 12, 2013 4:04 pm

      Interestingly enough, Duncan has a huge career now writing for Broadway musicals. He did “Spring Awakening” and is now working on a musical version of “American Psycho” to be produced in London. I love when cool people go on to success in other areas! (I follow him on Facebook and see all his latest activities.)

  3. December 12, 2013 6:42 pm

    Oh! number 3. Yes, and so rewarding. I am not familiar with “Barely Breathing”, I’ll look it up. And I appreciate your sense of humor 🙂

Leave a Reply

