Skip to content

Weepy Wednesday

December 11, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Eleven
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: What Makes You Weepy?

OK, so I’m an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person). So honestly, I cry about something nearly every single day. Not an incapacitating-unable-to-function-cry, but more of a hey-my-emotions-leak-out-and-I’m-OK-with-it cry. It happens so often I can’t even remember what it might have been yesterday. No tears today, but the day is young.

Here’s something guaranteed to always make me cry:

My daughter singing and playing the guitar 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2013 10:21 am

    I’ve learned to thoroughly enjoy that aspect of my self, lately. HSP-ers UNITE!!!! 😀

  2. December 11, 2013 10:59 am

    That’s a beautiful photo! I wish your daughters many happy years of music. I’m a sensitive as well. These days I’m able to keep the emotions a bit more in check. My sensitivity is more annoyed physically (wearing the wrong fabrics, noise, bright light, more than one other person in the room, etc.). So carry on, HSP! You’re not alone (except for when you want to relax and restore).

    • December 11, 2013 1:05 pm

      Thanks! I do have some physical sensitivities as well, but they don’t annoy me nearly as much as all the feelings. But I am learning to deal with it! Nothing a good chunk of alone time won’t cure!

  3. December 11, 2013 12:21 pm

    I am Highly Sensitive, too as I wrote about that, too! You’re daughter is beautiful!

  4. December 11, 2013 3:07 pm

    Beautiful photograph. I too am an HSP, and I believe that we have the power to change the world… if we could just get past the sensory overload. 🙂

  5. December 11, 2013 5:56 pm

    That’s a beautiful photo. Your family has so many talents!

  6. December 11, 2013 6:05 pm

    I too am and HSP. Everything makes me cry. Your daughter is beautiful.
    blessings
    ~*~

  7. December 11, 2013 7:32 pm

    Children…they do pull at our heart strings! xo

  8. December 12, 2013 12:57 am

    I am also a HSP but try so hard to hide my tears…I’m learning though!

    • December 12, 2013 8:35 am

      I still often find myself hiding them. Working hard to feel those feelings!It’s exhausting!

Leave a Reply

