Skip to content

Where I Blog

December 8, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Eight
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: Share Where You Blog

I generally am typing here on my family room sofa. My camera is always on a nearby shelf in case I need to jump up and get a shot to add to a post. This room is our family’s technical hub. TV, DVR, stereo, charging stations – and various cords and cables are tucked away in drawers and baskets. I don’t like looking at that stuff, but I want it at my fingertips.

PS – I cleared off all the baskets of knitting for the photo…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2013 12:58 pm

    Such an inviting spot Laura! THANKS for sharing.

  2. December 8, 2013 2:34 pm

    Oh my gosh this looks so comfy and clean and motivating!

  3. December 8, 2013 2:55 pm

    That sofa is amazing…cozy & inviting!

  4. December 8, 2013 7:23 pm

    That is one funky red couch. I love it!

  5. December 8, 2013 11:48 pm

    Love the big red orange couch!! Very inviting and an awesome hub.

  6. December 9, 2013 9:26 am

    What a comfy spot! I just want to grab a cup of tea and join you on the couch! And I think knitting is the perfect neighbour to blogging 🙂

  7. December 12, 2013 3:43 pm

    Super cozy blogging space – love it!

Leave a Reply

