Skip to content

Holiday Porch Lighting

November 1, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

This is our first holiday season in our new home. I have never really decorated for Halloween before. It’s a pretty big night in this neighborhood, with lots of trick-or-treaters, so I decided to make an effort. Being the frugal gal that I am, I opted for something that can be reused for other holidays as well.

Our front door is flanked by some brick niches.

I had an idea brewing about them for some time. It involved eating lots and lots of Trader Joe’s Pizza Sauce.

All I had to purchase were some tea lights.

Voila!

Pretty!

Getting dark!

One last look!

Can you say Christmas Lights? Cause they are totally getting reused. Gotta eat a few more jars so I can fill all the spaces!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

