Skip to content

A Modest Proposal

September 6, 2013

Neil’s Blog Entry

Hi, The internet. How are you today? (Could you please read this whole post?)

As you may or may not know I am fond of entering T-Shirt design contests. And, well, I have done so again and need your help.

A good friend of mine pointed out this Star Trek design contest over at welovefine.com and I thought I would enter said contest. Now a good part of that contest involves getting all the votes I can. And yes, you do have to sign up for welovefine.com to vote for me. Sorry, but that’s the way these things work nowadays.

So if you had only but a few minutes and the willingness to come up with yet one more login to an internet site, then it would be most graciously acceptable to our friendship. And I mean, really, how hard is it for you to take a few minutes out of your busy day to do this one little thing for me?? Srsly, if you cannot take that little bit of time out of your oh so busy day then you know what?? That’s okay. We’re done here. You’re dead to me anyway.

But, joy of joys, if you would take the time and vote for my designs in this contest… why I might feel obligated to share my prize money with all of you. I might. But probably not. But it’s not like I’m asking you for a kidney or anything… just GO TO THE WEBSITE, SIGN IN AND CLICK THE BUTTONS!!

Here are the links on the chance you decide to do the decent thing:

https://www.welovefine.com/vote.php?id_contest=47#/id_submit=17934

https://www.welovefine.com/vote.php?id_contest=47&id_submit=17940

https://www.welovefine.com/vote.php?id_contest=47&id_submit=17939

https://www.welovefine.com/vote.php?id_contest=47&id_submit=17937

https://www.welovefine.com/vote.php?id_contest=47&id_submit=17936

NOTE: these links will take you to my entries but only after you register and login to the site. If you just want to look around and vote for ALL the designs please feel free.

And I thank you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Soft Octopus Design Studio permalink
    September 6, 2013 10:19 am

    All done. Happy now? By the way, chrome is my favourite. Lovely work there Mr Smith. Live long and prosper…

Leave a Reply

