Skip to content

Inspiration… Home

August 15, 2012

Laura’s Blog Entry

We are in a season of productivity around here. Neil’s working on The Sleep album. Mari’s working on her next album. I’m working on building my Etsy store and handmade business. I’m plowing through some boring items on the household to-do list. We’re doing some home and garden touch-ups. Whew! Feels good, but I sense the need to “fill the well.” Find some inspiration to keep me from flagging.

One place I have found that spark lately is a blog called April Two Eighty. It is written by a stylish, funky chick named Brooke. She posts photos of her home and her sewing projects. And her fabulous wig collection.

In response I’ve been taking a few photos around the house to try to capture the feeling her pictures convey. It’s made me look at things differently and to freshen up the accessories around here.

What’s inspiring you lately?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

