Skip to content

Bragging Rights

March 7, 2012

Laura’s Blog Entry

Today I was minding my own business, driving around running some errands and listening to podcasts, when all of a sudden I got a big jolt. I was listening to the SeamedUP podcast, a quiting/sewing show produced by the creators of the SeamedUp site. The site is a place where you can share your sewing projects with a community of quilters, like a quilting version of Ravelry (which is for knitters).

Anyway, I was so surprised because one of my projects was featured as one of the “picks” that episode. Whee! My little hexagon quilt, which is still in process, got a little love. How exciting! Here’s a link to the episode.

This should serve as inspiration to get back to working on it. For some reason it is a warm-weather project for me. Winter is all about the knitting, but spring shall bring back the hand sewing!

Thanks, Jenny and Allison, for the mention. It made my day! If you sew or quilt, or would like to be inspired to do so, check out SeamedUP. My user name is lostandlovely.

And on that note I better get upstairs and get to work on a quilty gift project. I just got my machine set up in a new space and can’t wait to dig in. Happy sewing!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 12:28 pm

    It is a gorgeous quilt! Thanks for sharing the episode here and your beautiful work on SeamedUP. Hope you are enjoying the contest.

  2. pelicanito permalink
    March 7, 2012 12:45 pm

    Wow! So detailed and colorful. Excellent job 🙂

    • March 7, 2012 12:53 pm

      Thanks, lady! It’s fun and kind of old-fashioned to work on. Someday it will be on my bed…

      • pelicanito permalink
        March 8, 2012 2:53 pm

        I’m sure it will look (and feel) great 🙂

Leave a Reply

