Skip to content

Goth Socks

March 5, 2012
tags: ,

Laura’s Blog Entry

Oh the knitting! It goes on and on. In between mundane tasks that we would rather not take on, like moving Mari to another bedroom and creating a work space for me, I reward myself with knitting time. It is keeping me sane, people.

Our dear little house, that has served us well for nearly 18 years, just doesn’t work that well with a teen child and a mom who needs a permanent craft studio. The house had been on the market for a while, but with things so slow we had to rework the layout to get us through until we can move.

So far the reorganization has effected four areas of the house. And all the other areas are serving as temporary storage as things get moved around. Chaos. Having trouble dealing with it, folks.

It should be back under control this week, but I’m getting twitchy. And really tired of carrying things up and down two flights of stairs. So I knit.

I was inspired by some socks I saw on Franklin Habit’s blog. I had a flash of insight that my Knit Picks Imagination Hand Painted Sock Yarn (Color: Wicked Witch) would look great striped in this fashion. I combined it with Knit Picks Stroll Solids in black. Pretty darn pretty!

I love the contrasting toe, heel and cuff.

They are a virtual purple and green rainbow. See, Goth isn’t all doom and gloom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 7:43 pm

    They are gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

