Skip to content

Yarn Along

February 15, 2012

Laura’s Blog Entry

This is my first post as a part of the “Yarn Along” link party at the Small Things blog. I really enjoy reading Ginny’s blog and seeing her lovely photos. Every week she features a current knitting project as well as a book she is reading. I am amazed how much knitting and reading she gets done with a house full of little ones. She is one busy lady!

Here’s a little blurb about the link party:

Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs.  I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading? Take a photo and share it either on your blog or on Flickr. Leave a link below to share your photo with the rest of us!

I am currently reading The Birth House by Ami McKay for my book club. The knitting is the Slouchy Cardigan by Helene Roux (Ravelry link). The yarn is Berocco Vintage DK in the most dreamy, heathery olive with hints of teal. (Color # 2177). Loving the softness of the wool/acrylic blend.

Come join the party and share what you are reading and/or knitting!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 9:27 am

    I love the colour of your yarn…and the pattern looks wonderful too!

  2. February 15, 2012 9:42 am

    Beautiful colorway! I’m also knitting with Vintage this week and *loving* the feel and look of it.

  3. February 15, 2012 9:57 am

    Great cardigan,I think it would be a perfect match with my slouchy beret!
    Happy Yarn Along!

  4. February 15, 2012 1:00 pm

    That yarn looks yummy, glad you joined in….

  5. February 15, 2012 2:32 pm

    I love your project and the yarn!!!

  6. February 15, 2012 3:29 pm

    Thanks, everyone. What a bunch of lovely people in this yarn along! Time for me to catch up with the other links and see what everyone else is doing!

  7. February 15, 2012 7:45 pm

    That book looks really interesting! And that cardigan is awesome! I would love to knit myself a sweater…and this one looks like a great one 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog!

  8. February 15, 2012 10:10 pm

    Wow, I’m loving the look of all of that – dreamy yarn, beautiful pattern and book with appealing cover!

  9. February 15, 2012 11:06 pm

    Yummy cardigan. Hood included. Delicious!

    🙂
    jen

  10. February 16, 2012 4:38 am

    Welcome to yarn along…I’ve been doing for a few months now…it’s nice to check out what everyone else is reading and making. I love the colour of your slouchy cardigan…I checked your link and it looks lovely and comfy.

    …and The Birth House sounds interesting…I’ll be interested to see how you get along with it…

    Have a good day
    Deb

  11. February 16, 2012 12:10 pm

    Welcome to the party!

    I love that color green that you’re using for your sweater. It’s my favorite shade of green.

Leave a Reply

