Skip to content

Ravenclaw Scarf

November 8, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

A finished scarf for Mari – just in time for Halloween! She went as a Hogwart’s Student wearing her house colors. Hopefully she is casting a spell in this photo to make that tree stop dropping red berries all over the driveway.

Pattern and details can be found on my Ravelry page. 

It’s a fairly simple design, knit in the round so that there is no back showing. I struggled with doing jogless stripes and tried a few different methods. What worked best for me is this one:


It didn’t look great until I wove in the ends and tightened everything up. Then it looked pretty good. Also, the fact that the color change was right on the edge where the scarf folds helps to hide it.

Mari wears it all the time so I guess that means it was a success.

Right now I am off to continue a quilting project that I am making for the Etsy shop. I shall give you a preview very soon! It involves upcycling. Trendy, aren’t I?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 4:32 pm

    Mari and the Ravenclaw scarf look great!! What a fab Halloween costume!

  2. November 8, 2011 11:57 pm

    Always amazed by your craft (ALL of them!). Mari looks very at home in her apparel. I don’t say costume, as it totally doesn’t look like one! Very nice 🙂

  3. November 9, 2011 9:09 am

    Thanks, ladies! I shall pass your kind words onto Mari!

Leave a Reply

