Skip to content

Owl City Is the Nicest Band Ever!

June 14, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

I know. I know. I said no blogging this summer. But there are some interesting things to share. Like the fact that my kid wrote a fan letter to Owl City and today in the mail this arrived:

What can I say? I raised her right. Hey, I wrote to Martin Gore in 1985 and he never sent me anything. I’m sure he wanted to.  Just didn’t want to set a precedent. Or something like that.

Anyway, pretty cool, huh? No note, but it came from the record label.  Mari’s summer is certainly shaping up nicely!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 11:01 am

    Are you trying to say that Owl City > Depeche Mode. Or just that Owl City > Martin Gore? I’m confused.

    • June 17, 2011 12:52 pm

      It’s quite simple. Owl City is the NICEST. Did not say they were the BEST or better than anyone. In particular. *dodges bullet*

Leave a Reply

