Skip to content

In Process 03

April 13, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Subtitle: Surrender

I know when I am beaten. When to give in. Throw in the towel. Pack up and go home. So it’s adios to the Sunshine Day Afghan. I think the yarn just doesn’t work. It needs to be wool. A cotton blend wouldn’t form the poofs properly. Or maybe it’s just me (which is a distinct possibility).

So Sunday I moved on and found a nice crocheted afghan pattern (Ravelry Link) with simple stripes. Back and forth. Back and forth. Works for me! It seems to be the mental break I needed because I have worked on nothing else for four days.

I wouldn’t take this so hard, but I also just gave up on a sock pattern as well. Two in one week. Brutal. I’ll tell you about that debacle learning experience as soon as I recover from the afghan. I think I need to take a personal day to come to terms with it all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

