Skip to content

I Believe The Children Are Our Future

April 8, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

I now interrupt the currently scheduled crafty blog to bring you this public service announcement.

Riding home from school yesterday Mari commented that there were no songs currently on her iPod that fit her mood. Since her mood after school is not always stellar, I the began reciting the lyrics to Depeche Mode’s “Satellite”:

Now hear this my friends
I’ll never be the same again
Going to lock myself in a cold black room
Going to shadow myself in a veil of gloom
I will function, operate
will be a satellite of hate

She thought it was pretty awesome. Good stuff people. Gotta start ‘em young. Disillusionment is the new hope.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

