Skip to content

Will Wonders Ever Cease?

March 24, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Never thought the day would come when I would post a photo of our dingy, awful, bane-of-my-existence basement. We purged the many shelves of toys and now have tons of storage space. I have slowly been moving craft supplies down here from the various locations in the house.

I purged the fabric stash again and came up with one basic tub of cotton.

There is a great tutorial on how to fold your fabrics like this. It’s online at Turning*Turning.

I have another bin of denim for a quilt project that is next in my sewing queue. Then I put drapery and upholstery fabric together and have a small bin for muslin. It is nice to have fabric, yarn and any other supplies all in one place. Makes me get all dreamy about a future craft studio.

For now I will continue to store fabric in the basement, cut in the dining room and run upstairs to sew in my bedroom. Not ideal, but I can hardly complain. Well I could but that would be sad and make me look completely unaware of how easy my life is in the scheme of things. So I won’t. Plus this three-story set up eliminates the need for a Stairmaster. Silver lining, eh?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

