Skip to content

Thifted Finds

February 11, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Just a quick entry and a fast design idea. I enjoy thrift store shopping. I got a couple of scores the other day, one of which was a chair for eight dollars. Bingo!

Then at Target I found a bold black on cream window valance on clearance. Five dollars. It got deconstructed and became a very cute pillow. It even had the black ribbon detail on it already. To be extra frugal I choose to make my own muslin pillow form filled with fiberfill I already had on hand. Pillow forms aren’t always cheap. I wanted a specific shape, so this was a better solution.

Entire design project cost: Thirteen dollars. I know. How awesome is that?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 4:08 am

    What an awesome thrifted chair. I love thrifted chairs and have a collection of then around my table, all different, all from charity shops. Thank God for other people’s rubbish.

    • February 11, 2011 8:06 am

      The really funny thing is I donated almost the same single chair, but with arms, about 5 or 6 years ago. What goes around, comes around!

Leave a Reply

