Skip to content

Springy Ring Mittens

January 25, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

I think of these as the last of the Christmas knitting. My nieces have birthdays in January, so I powered through these in December. Two colors for two cool girls.

No hand models were available for this photo shoot, so I made do with some drinking glasses. Did I just ruin the magic for you?

The pattern is the Mini Mochi Springy Ring Mittens by Cathy Campbell (Ravelry link). It was designed for use with Mini Mochi yarn, which is very colorful and has nice long color changes. I got creative with my never-ending supply of Knit-Picks Palette yarn and designed my own color progressions.

I love how these stretch out to make a long, warm cuff, or can be scrunched up to look all springy. I am in love with these in the black and gray. I might just have enough to do another pair for myself.

In other knitting news, my Callie sweater is moving quite quickly. The shawl-the-nearly-wasn’t is doing well, and I am wrapping up the Celtic Knee socks by knitting the pretty cable tops. It’s a good mix of projects that are easily alternated. I’m already thinking ahead to some gift knitting. And the Snicket Socks in a dreamy red yarn. Oh the possibilities!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

