Skip to content

Pretty in Pink

January 20, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

Hello blog. How’ve you been? 2011 is proving to be even busier than 2010. Certainly not what I had expected, but I am trying to go with the flow.

That is my theme this year. Go with the flow. Just decided. See how therapeutic blogging can be?

I got some more project bags completed. Now my knitting projects are happily stowed and there are no zip lock bags in sight in the living room. Since I couldn’t get more of the  original fabric I used I choose another pattern to make a larger one.

I like it, too. I seem to be in turquoise and pink mood lately. Strange, I know. I promise to work in black and white for my next apron if all this color is making you nervous.

I’m happy to say I’ve got a new sweater on the needles. Hopefully what currently looks like a pile of fabric will soon be a charcoal gray, nicely fitted v-neck cardigan. Only time will tell. Let’s think optimistically, shall we?

In the meantime, a parting shot of the project bags.

There might just be more pink in my future. Yes indeed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    January 20, 2011 11:51 am

    I love them!

    • January 20, 2011 12:40 pm

      Thanks, Michelle! I’d like to do a tutorial on how to make them, but there is no way I have time right now. Oh well.

  2. January 20, 2011 4:23 pm

    Your bags are beautiful – now I’m inspired! I have a stack of nasty old Ziploc bags I reuse for the portable knitting projects. Definitely time they get replaced.

Leave a Reply

