Skip to content

The Dangling Carrot

January 11, 2011

Laura’s Blog Entry

The year is off to a good start, but along with the good comes a whole lotta busy. The tasks are completely self imposed, but that isn’t leaving much time for blogging. This week I am on a massive cleaning blitz. In between projects I’ve put together a little update.

I got some new fabrics with my Christmas and birthday money. I’m making another knitting project bag and also something new – a needle book. I’m loving this color scheme lots and lots.

I am posting this photo merely because it matches the colors of the fabric in the picture above. Mari had some friends over the other afternoon and made them some treats. We’ve had lots of fun with the Tiny Treats book from American Girl. Even older girls get a kick out of making itty bitty sweets with mostly ready-made ingredients. These are petit fours made from sugar wafer cookies.

That’s all I got at the moment. My reward this week will be sewing time. Hopefully there will some cool things to post here very soon. High-ho-silver… Away!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

